Court of Appeal (COA)

In the Nigerian federal court system, the intermediate appellate courts are referred to as court of appeal.  The court hears and decides appeals from the judgments of.

  1. Federal High Court
  2. The High Court of State
  3. The High Court of Federal Capital
  4. The Sharia Court of Appeal
  5. The Customary Court of Appeal-CCOA
  6. Abuja
  7. States
  8. The Court of Conduct Tribunals
  9. The Election Tribunal (Particularly, the National Assembly Election Tribunals)

COA has original jurisdiction as Court of First Instance (COFI) in the President Election Petitions.

16 Divisions of COA

  1. Lagos(Since 1976)
  2. Kaduna(Since 1976)
  3. Enugu(Since 1976)
  4. Ibadan(Since 1977)
  5. Benin(Since 1977)
  6. Jos(Since 1983)
  7. Port Harcourt(Since 1989)
  8. Abuja(Since 1995)
  9. Calabar(Since 1999)
  10. Ilorin(Since 1999)
  11. Owerri(Since 2009)
  12. Sokoto(Since 2009)
  13. Yola(Since 2009)
  14. Ekiti(Since 2009)
  15. Akure(Since 2009)
  16. Makurdi(Since 2009)
    Court of Appeal

Legal outfit in Lagos

Aslo checkout Wig and Gowns 4less 

Contact Information.

Princess Legal World is a leading dealer for lawyers wig and gown in Nigeria. Legal books in Lagos, Law books title in Nigeria. Law outfit. Although, we operate from Lagos. We supply throughout Africa. Any where in Nigeria, we will get in touch with you for legal outfits and law books. All the law books titles are within our rich. Law gowns, gifts items, wigs. If you want the best price for wigs and gowns get in touch with us. We can reach every where through the power of web.


1/3,Simpson Street, Opp. High Court,Igbosere, Lagos.

Add a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment